Splated Paint

Splated Paint

This is a outline of my face. I used different kind of colours to creat the splated paint look. To design the white outline I first used pensil to sketch out my face. Then I used paint to cover the marks of the pensil on the page. I covered the pensil marks to not get paint on the outline. I enjoyed working like this, not carrying how it would turn out. It felt quit therapeutic, I could relate this to Jackson Pollock’s work. To improve on this I could not use the biro to outline the face but leave it for people to try and find the face.

Leave a Reply

