Life drawing

 

This are some of my life drawing in the life room. I enjoy drawing the human body because I find it interesting how it works, where the muscles are and bones. My favourite drawing tool is a long thick piece of charcoal. I use a long thick piece because this I believe enables me to draw fluid lines and not have the fear of doing a mistake. I think showing a mistake in a drawing in very important, it shows that we are all human and we draw with mistakes. I also like using pastels to colour my drawings. This gives a more three dimensional look to the drawing and knowing where the light is coming from.

Leave a Reply

