Laptop Project

This project was for my contextual. I decided to do the project about rebirth. I wanted to use an object that we don’t use any more. A object that once was the most bought thing in the world  and now sitting in the dust. I then came across a old laptop that my dad used. I found it quite sad thinking about how we consuntly upgrade our technology and put away technology we don’t use. I then thought about how I could reuse this object to give it another life. I looked at Jackson Pollocks work and was very interested in it and decided to paint the laptop as his style. I then used eggs to make the paint thick and give it a shine and filmed myself painting the laptop. The idea of painting the laptop was to give it another life by placing it n a gallery to be looked at.

Leave a Reply

